"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies ac

The author presents a case where Super Screen's movies, even after fetching better reviews, are unable to attract as many people as they did in last few years. Further he says that in order to spread awareness, company should invest in advertising which will help in company's betterment. I believe that the evidence provided to support this are not substantial enough to jump on a conclusion.

Firstly, the percentage of positive reviews does not give the correct picture of the quality of the picture. It is possible that last year 100 people reviewed the movie and 50 liked it and this year only 10 reviewed and 6 liked. In the former case percentage is 50% and in the later it is 60%. Although the percentage in this scenario increased but clearly one can say that evaluation by 100 reviewers is more trustable than evaluation just by 10.

Secondly, author assumes that better reviews means more people will come and watch that movie. It is evident that many movies, which are critically acclaimed and win awards at prestigious functions, fail to connect to the mindset of general public. The subject being projected in the movie can be very specific and hence most people find it hard to understand the story. Hence it is not justified to treat reviews alone as the factors to judge movie's popularity.

Thirdly, the author has considered only the past year's review to make a decision. It is possible that in that year some other production house might had launched a better movie which attracted most of the crowd. This situation also justifies that the review of Super Screen movies alone can not determine the number of people who attended the movie. Sometimes external factors, as mentioned, can also result in company's poor performance. Also, it is important that the leaders of super screen check the trend in the coming years and then judge on company's performance.

Clubbing up all the point I can say that more data needs to be provided regarding the reviewers to judge. Percentage alone can not be treated as primary basis for taking any decision. Also, other factor like performance of other movies produced simultaneously also needs to be taken into consideration before jumping on the conclusion that lack awareness is the sole reason for Super Screen's poor show.