Benton City residents have adopted healthier lifestyles. A recent survey of city residents shows that the eating habits of city residents conform more closely to government nutritional recommendations than they did ten years ago. During those ten years, local sales of food products containing kiran, a substance that a scientific study has shown reduces cholesterol, have increased fourfold, while sales of sulia, a food rarely eaten by the healthiest residents, have declined dramatically. Because of these positive changes in the eating habits of Benton City residents, we predict that the obesity rate in the city will soon be well below the national average.

Benton City residents expect to have low obesity rate in the city when in comparison with national average because of having healthier lifestyles. In order to Benton City residents follow healthier lifestyles, they follow more on government nutritional recommendation, having more kiran and not having sulia. Argument gives very cohesive discussion at first glance, but when it goes in detail, it doesn’t seem to have reasonable supporting ideas.

First of all, the question would need to be answered is when Benton City residents conform more the government nutritional recommendations than they did ten years ago, how much the gap between residents diets that it was ten years ago and government nutritional recommendation. It would have defect that if the diet ten years ago is comprehensible to be healthy lifestyles. So, there should be a condition that if Benton City resident’s diet of ten years ago is not healthy lifestyles, then it would be reasonable enough.

Furthermore, the question should be answered is about Kiran. Scientific research shows that Kiran has effect of reducing cholesterol. Why only Benton City residents only consume food products containing kiran in Benton City? Some people come from outside of Benton City came here and consumes food containing kiran. Other possibility would be only specific residents of Benton City who favor to have food containing kiran. If these two are not related with overall residents of Benton City consumption of kiran, then it will support the argument logically.

Lastly, when in talking about sulia, there is no specific point that affect healthy lifestyle negatively. There should be another scientific studies that why sulia is bad at healthy lifestyle. Also, it is possible reason that sales of sulia during ten years are getting expensive comparing to food containing kiran even though sulia is very healthy food to consume. Therefore, there should be replete reasoning to explain why residents of Benton City in pursuing healthy lifestyle.

Conclusively, it would be logically convincing if those three question answered with enough explanation; it would eventually be a solution of decreasing obesity rate in the Benton City.