Benton City residents have adopted healthier lifestyles. A recent survey of city residents shows that the eating habits of city residents conform more closely to government nutritional recommendations than they did ten years ago. During those ten years, local sales of food products containing kiran, a substance that a scientific study has shown reduces cholesterol, have increased fourfold, while sales of sulia, a food rarely eaten by the healthiest residents, have declined dramatically. Because of these positive changes in the eating habits of Benton City residents, we predict that the obesity rate in the city will soon be well below the national average.

The author of the argument claims that obesity rate of the city will soon become less than national average rate and provided the reason to the claim by positing the positive changes in the eating habits of benotn city residents. To support the conclusion the author cited various evidences given by surveys that firstly seems to bolster the author's argument, a meticulous analysis will show otherwise. Author's assumptions failed to hold the ground on conclusion due to following reasons;

Firstly, the author provided that recent survey of the city residents which shows the conformation of the eating habits of people to that with government's nutritional recommendations, this survey compared the present eating habits to those were of ten years ago. Which is the very long time for comparing one thing to other because many things had been changed over such a long period of time, like some vegetables might be available to people ten years ago but not now, or the production of many crops may have stopped to changes in climatic condition or people may have found something better over that. secondly statistic data has not been provided,i.e. on how many people survey has conducted or in which part of city survey was conducted.

Secondly,the authors said that increase in the sales of the product containing kiran, which have the substance that reduces the chalestrol have increased many fold. This assumption seems to be true at first, but increase in the sales of product may be due to myriad of people having the problem of increasing chelestrol level in their body not because of people becoming health conscious.

Last but not least, the author said that decrease in sales of sulia, which was eaten by most of the healthy person has decreased which means people are not consuming food that leads to obesity. It may not be true sales of sulia may have decreased may due to changes in the taste of product,people may don't like it's taste or something more tastier than sulia had come in the market or may be due to changes in price, it might had become more costlier that many people were not able to purchase it. Thus was not the valid assumption for the argument.

In sum, the author needs to provide more specific evidences like number of people on which survey was conducted etc. He Should compile more specific and vaildated reasons due to which health of the city residents has improved.