Essay topics: "Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels."

The author asserts that because of the increasing in the popularity of skateboarding, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been decreasing. Moreover, the author provides some information about skateboarding and he claims that it will be banned soon in Central Plaza. The author’s argument is vague and has many hidden points. The author should provide more information and facts to strengthen his argument.

First of all, the originate of the argument avers that the reasons of decreasing the shoppers number is because of skateboarding but he does not provide any information about the connections between them. In addition, we do not know what is the percent of decreasing of number of shoppers. There is a lack of information about skateboarding in general. The author does not state anything about the reasons behind the popularity of skateboarding. He claims that most of stores owners believe that the decreasing in number of their customers due to number of skateboard users but he does not state why that is happening and what is the connection between skateboard users and the other stores customers. Maybe all that just happens by chance.

Furthermore, although the author predicates that the city will ban skateboard because of the high increasing in the amount of litter of vandalism, he does not provide reasons and facts about the relationship between vandalism and skateboard. His or her predication cannot be dependable because of the insufficient information. First, we do not know how much the vandalism has increased from the past in plaza. Second, we are not sure that the city will forbidden skateboarding in Central Plaza and maybe the city will pass new laws to decrease the amount of vandalism instead of banning skateboarding at all.

In addition, somebody may say that if the city banned skateboarding in the Central plaza, they will be positive effects for both people and stores owners. First, what is the gauarantee that after banning skateboarding number of shoppers will restore and increase again?. People may find something else more beneficial and entertaimenting than shopping. Second, it is better for stores owners to look for some offers ,advertisements or anything increasing again their popularity instead of waiting to ban skateboarding.

In sum, the author’s argument may seem a bit releastic but if we go deep we will touch its weaknesses and we will see that it is not reliable at all.