The following appeared in an article written by Dr. Karp, an anthropologist.

"Twenty years ago, Dr. Field, a noted anthropologist, visited the island of Tertia and concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village rather than by their own biological parents. However, my recent interviews with children living in the group of islands that includes Tertia show that these children spend much more time talking about their biological parents than about other adults in the village. This research of mine proves that Dr. Field's conclusion about Tertian village culture is invalid and thus that the observation-centered approach to studying cultures is invalid as well. The interview-centered method that my team of graduate students is currently using in Tertia will establish a much more accurate understanding of child-rearing traditions there and in other island cultures."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The argument states the difference in results of observation centered method and interview centered method carried by Dr.Field and Dr.Karp respectively on children of Tertia. To support this claim of both methods the author gives the concluded results.The argument may seems logical at first glance but it depends on unsubstantial assumption and lack of persuasive evidence.

First of all, the author was unable to state the condition in which both methods were tested on children.It may be possible that children were in different state of mind in both methods.It also be possible that results of both methods may have been differ because the the methods have tested on different children.

Secondly the author was unable to state the bases of both the methods have tested.It may be possible that Dr.Field has experimented on children age group of 10-15 years and Dr.Karp on children age group of 15-18 years.In this case the results of both methods could have being different.

Lastly,the author should give more statistical and logical data to buttress the claims.In conclusion, the argument lack in persuasive evidences to support the claims which may have reverted by making it buttressed by logical and figurative data.