The following appeared as a letter to the editor from a Central Plaza store owner.

"Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels

Central plaza store owner makes a generalized conclusion that increase in populations of stake boarder and higher incidence of vandalism and litter has negative effect on numbers of shopping in the central plaza. And also states that skateboarding should be prohibited around central plaza to increase the business in this area. There are many fallacy in this assumption, author only considers the store owner view as a complete arguments, hence the even if given premise is valid but incomplete and assumptions is unwarranted therefore conclusions is not convincing.

Author states that over the past two years the number of shoppers in central plaza has been steadily decreasing. But authors unable to provides the reason that how skateboarding users affects in their business. Although this may be due to the presence of nicer shopping place then central plaza. Central plaza may be more costly to compensate their loss due to decrease in their shopping from past two years.

Peoples around the central plaza may not have enough money to buy their product in the central plaza sue to money problems. In the above arguments authors should considers different factors that hinder the business in this area. So the authors must heed on the different measures which had direct effect on business at this area. Authors had states that business in the central plaza was decreased due to vandalism and litter, this is narrow view, only concerned in the close subject matter. So authors should find more persuading reason for decreasing the business in this area. Lack of police stations might be the another reason for decreasing the shopping, which authors does not states in the arguments. The writer could use the stronger evidences through chart, survey, and other observations instead of only limited to store owner. The behaviors of store owners might also determine the shopping in central plaza.

In summary, Arguments has a several weak point that authors had only concerned with the narrow subject matters. Skateboarding and vandalism may not only be the reason for decreasing the business in the central plaza there may be other factors like high price, lack of police stations, developments of more nicer shopping facility then central plaza, behaviors of central plaza owners and social status of peoples around central plaza. If author have includes this topic then only the conclusion will be convincing. He also must hav to study through survey, observations,graphs etc to know why the business is decreasing. Although given premise is valid but incomplete and assumptions is unwarranted so further study is need to provide convincing conclusion.