The following appeared in a memo to the board of directors of a company that specializes in the delivery of heating oil.

"Most homes in the northeastern United States, where winters are typically cold, have traditionally used oil as their major fuel for heating. Last heating season, that region experienced 90 days with below-normal temperatures, and climate forecasters predict that this weather pattern will continue for several more years. Furthermore, many new homes are being built in the region in response to recent population growth. Because of these trends, we can safely predict that this region will experience an increased demand for heating oil during the next five years."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author mentions in the 5 years there is a surge in the use of oil for heating and this conclusion has lots of big faults. first of all, there is no mention of the usage of wood and the forest vegetation in the land, on the other hand, these days people likely try new ways of living perhaps they like use green fuels instead of an old one. what is normal weather there is no guarantee that the forecast was true since for each person the right condition of living is different?

firstly, the inhabitants like to wood and trees as a traditional way of warming themselves because of the reliability and the cost of wood. it is understandable for this people to the interest in their traditions. if there was some questionnaire about their interest perhaps its leads to a new comprehensive conclusion with more reliability.

secondly, nowadays people hear about new way of transportation, communication and notable technology in building the house; it is understandable why people like to use these state-of-art technologies so when authority wants to make the decision they should also think about this solution, moreover, parents like to conserve the world for the next generation maybe they can tolerate so chilly weather.

thirdly, what is normal weather a few people like to spend much more time in their home since they choose the sedentary lifestyle and they like the way they living? so it is agreeable they spend less and less oil for heating leisure center.

not just this but also, in the hard winter, they could go to the place with better air condition thanks to the internet they can work from distance.

In the conclusion, lots of the primes like the green fuels, people preference and the place of modern technology was ignored in this essay.and this makes the conclusion so faulty with a big bug on it.