The following appeared in a memo from the vice president of a food distribution company with food storage warehouses in several cities."Recently, we signed a contract with the Fly-Away Pest Control Company to provide pest control services at our fast-food

Vice president of the warehouses claims that to save money on pest control it will be wise to invest with the Buzzoff pest control company. The vice president claim is based on the various statistical figures and past experience with the two rival companies operating in different cities. However, there are many gaps and loopholes in the memo that does not substantiate the final conclusion of the vice president. Vice president of the food distribution company fails to take in account various factors and thus engaging himself in making hasty decisions.

There are many factors which the vice president fails to mention and making his argument seem vague and implausible. Foe example, what was the total cost of the stock of food that was initially stored in the both warehouse? If the total cost of the food in the two warehouses varies substantially then it will make the argument ambiguous. If the total cost of food stored at the palm city warehouse was $100,000 and total cost of food in Wintervale warehouse was only $20,000 then it will change the result significantly. It will mean that about 50% of the stock that was stored in wintervale has been destroyed by the pest and only 20% of stock was destroyed by the pest. Thus, fly-away pest company proved profitable and more efficient than Buzzoff pest control company.

Vice president also fails to mention- what was the difference in the price charged by both the companies? If the price charged by Buzzoff was very high like $50000 per month while Fly away charges only $1000 per month then total amount bared by company in case of Buzzoff would be $60000 including the loss of $10000 and amount of only $21000 for fly-away pest control. Thus, making Fly off pest control gets edge over Buzz off comopany.

Moreover, was the damage same since the company signed the contract with the fly buzz company? Vice president fails to provide the data of the preceding months. If the loss caused by the pest was less in preceding months in palm city and heavy loss in wintervale then vice president conclusion to save money does not seems to be successful. Vice president must provide data of loss caused by pest in respective two cities of all the preceding months.What was the condition of two cities in the last month? It may be the case that palm city may suffer from very disastrous conditions like flood which engenders the growth of the pests. What was the type, quality & condition in which it was stored of food in the warehouses in palm and wintervale? These factors can have major role in damaging the food in the warehouse.

To sum up, vice president is lacking in the gravity of the data provided in the memo. To make his argument more strong and plausible vice president must provide more explicit data of loss caused by the pest in all the months, mention the total cost of food stored in the two warehouse, environmental condition of the both cities in previous month and detail about the type, quality & condition of the food stock in which it was stored initially before damage in the warehouses.