The following is an excerpt from a letter sent by the principal of Greenwood School to the parents of all incoming kindergarteners.

"We have decided to institute a policy of all-day kindergarten, instead of half-day kindergarten, for all students at Greenwood School. All-day kindergarten will help all our students achieve at their highest levels. The classes will be 'tracked', so that average students are together, but high-achieving and low-achieving students will be put together in classes. In this way, the high-achieving students will be able to help pull the low-achieving students up to the high-achieving students' level, so that no student falls behind. The all-day kindergarten classes will cover the same material previously covered in the half-day kindergarten classes, but will go at a slower speed to accommodate learning differences. In addition, the students will receive extra instruction in music, art, and physical education. One of the greatest benefits of the plan, however, is that students will be in a structured environment for longer hours, reducing the numbers of hours that otherwise would be wasted at home or in day care."

Kindergarten is the first stage of learning. In the given extract from the letter by the principle of school, a really effective and good initiation is taken by the school. As we all know, all fingers all not equal. Similarly, all students are not equal. Some are intelligent, some are dull, weak and rest are average. Its a brilliant idea that to put both genius and weak students together so that one can help the other. Although there are instrustors but sometimes its easy to be understood by friends as they are of same age and have a better understanding. So, the fast and effective idea to imrove the weak points is to bring both genius and dull students together cause there is no harm to anyone.

The "tracked" class planning is good and its good to be in all day school so that one can be in that environment for long time duration so that will be able to adapt those things, those lessons and also be able to implement. As the environment around students effects alot their mentalities, their thought process and the environment have a great impact on mind and create a habit as a result. So, it will be good if students are made to be in school, a good and effective environment with different and innovative activities.

As each and every person is different. All don't have the same ability to accept and retain anything. So, it will be good to provide enough time for each and every one. In the same way, either if the studies are slower in speed but it will be understood, accepted and digested by all. Its a pragmatic approach for the development of all types of students either scholar or not. But it will help all to come forward and to be scholar.

So the policy of all-day kindergarten is good for overall development of all students in an efficient manner providing the structure environment all day. But the management should be tactful in the manner of implication of the policy as if the assumption are found baselss then it will be effect oppositely to the students. Its like, if the students both genius and dull are put together and they play more as genius are already scholar and weak students don't want to put effort and spent more ime in games and useless things then it will lead to a reverse result, like all students become dull or else.

In all , all-day kindergarten policy is for the proper development of students, keeping capacities of all students in mind. As if the base is good then the building will be strong. Base provide strength so build that strong base its necessary and good to start effective learning from kindergarten.