The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The author concludes that super screen movie production company should allocate a great share of its budget next year in advertising about the good quality of his movies so as to counter decline in the number of viewers of super screen produced movies and to gain more prospective viewers. But there are certain flaws in he argument. I shall suggest ways to strengthen the argument.

Firstly, it has not been mentioned anywhere is the memorandum about the number of movies produced in the last few years compared with the statistical data of number of viewers in the last few years including this year. It might be possible that the number of movies produced last year were more than this year and thus the viewers count seems to be declining but it may although have increased. So, no clear statistical comparison has been mentioned in the memorandum.

Secondly, the author mentiones that the percentage of positive reviews has increased for specific movies from past year and is concluding from it that it is not the quality of production which is at flaw. There is a possibility that few movies produced were of good quality and is being appreciated by viewers whereas other might not be the same. The quality of production for some, can also be a reason for less number of viewers this year.

In similar context, even if the production company increases advertisement what is the surety that their viewers will increase. There might me some other production company in the market who is good competitor of Super Screen and is providing the similar quality which they are offering, what is that exceptional thing Super Screen is offering to public then. There should be a mention of this in the argument.

Conclusively, the argument would greatly be strengthened if author mentiones about the number of movies Super Screen produced in the past few years compared to this year along with the mention of the number of viewers. Also, the number of positive reviews increased only for specific movies and not for all, it may be a sign that quality of all the movies was not similar or it might not hold good quality for some. So, if even the Super Screen Production Company increses its budget next year to advertising about its quality, what is the surety that its viewers will increase. On the contrary, any other production comapny might also be giving the smilar quality as super screen, it needs to be mentioned what they hold as an exception.