"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The arguer have asserted that, in a recent report from their marketing team there is decrease in the number of people who attended the Super Screen-produced movies and the reason which he provides is that due to the lack of public awareness and therefore, have recommended that their should be more budget allocated for advertising. However, the argument relies on various assumptions and does not provide enough evidences to for convincing the reader and is thus weak and unconvincing.

At the first sight the argument states that less number of people attended the Super Screen-produced movies that the other previous year. But, does not provide the statistics for the same, which could have provided enough evidence to the reader. Perhaps it could be possible that the number of viewers that have decreased are quite less every year as if from the number of ten lakh there is decrease of 5 people which quite less so it is unconvincing to know without proper information . It might happen that the people are no more interested in the movies directed by the super screen production as it does not have a good story and is improper to go with the family for the movie due to its censorship. Further, it is asserted that the percentage of positive reviews regarding the movie have substantially increased in the past year. The reason behind the increase in movie reviewers is also not stated in the argument. Since, it could be due to the good content of the movie and the message which it want to give people is quite good for society. So, these could be various reason behind the increase in the reviews but which are not enough compelling to the prospective viewers.

Secondly, the arguer asserts that the problem doesn't lie with the quality of movies but the main reason behind it is lack of public awareness that the movies are of good quality. In addition, to overcome this problem the measure which is to be undertaken is suggested as to increase the share of its budget for advertising. However, there is no surety that even though the budget is increased for public awareness there would be enough growth in the number of movie viewers. Perhaps, there could also be other reason behind the decrease in number of viewers which arguer must have not prospected. So, there should be enough reason and certain points that the arguer needs to provide in the argument to make it convincing to the reader.