The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

“According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.”

Advertising Super Screen movies to make it more apparent on the cause that lack of viewers inspite of percentage of positive movie reviews about a "specific" movie won't make it appealing based on the assumptions provided in the memo and too for the quality of the movie. Several other information needs to be added to bolster these unsubstantiated reasoning in the memo.

Percentage of positive reviews of a specific movie could never a measure or reasoning for increasing the advertising budget. Supposedly there could three reviews turning out of which two could be positive due to the fact that lesser viewers are interested in Super Screen movies and not significant amount of reviewers are interested in reviewing Super Screen movies. And all in all it does claims about a specific Super Screen movie which makes the reasoning further to fail if Super Screen movies makes several hundereds of movies in which all the other movies it made is of significantly bad qaulity which would be of no use even if the advertising for Super Screen movies are increased. Has the argument reasoned out the process for picking the specific Super Screen movies as basis of evidence of the quality not being the reason it would support the claim.

Super Screen movies would be producing movies of specific genre or with a certain quality which would attract only certain viewers and this would an another reason that their movies are not attracting more viewers as Super Screen movies company ought to be. Have Super Screen movie production company have included questionnarie about the quality of movies to its viewers, which could provide more information about their quality of movies or specific actions further required by Super Screen movies to make any ammendments in their own production.

Contents of any movie reviewer can act as yardstick for lavity if the reputation of movie or movie production company is not yet established. Apparently movie reviewers are package with their own set of interests and even if these contents are marketed to levity still this would be questionable to safetly assume that there would be increase in viewers, even in the utopian world. Least viewers who have watched the movies by Super Screen movie production company would be the further agent to analyze any such deficinies in Super Screen movies quality. Not everyone appreciates Matrix in the first screening, as some needs a shrewd insight to glue the pieces together which might be lacking with expert movie reviews and producers who are behind thousands of screen times. There needs further introspection about the quality from viewers rather than reviewers.

Has Super Screen movies expounded any information as presented in the passage for their reasoning, it would be a rational process for increasing the advertising budget for attracting more viewers, failure of this make this argument less persuvasive for any further action.