The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The director of advertisement of the Super Screen Movie Production Company claims that more budget must be allocated to advertising to increase the reach of the movie to the people. For this claims, evidence given is that the reviews of the movie are positive compared to previous year so exluding the possibilities of bad quality of the content. The evidence provided for the claim is not justifiable and certain questions must be asked before implimenting the suggestion given by director of advertisement department.

First of all, auther states that movies which were produced this year has no issues in content of the quality and still movie goers are reducing. Auther does not provide any information regarding number of movies produced this year and previous years. For instance, if this year production company has financed only 9 movies and last year it has produced 13 movies than it is glaringly obvious than movie goers will be less compared to last year for the Super Sceen Movie Production company. Therefore, number of movies must be provided to take effective decision.

Next question must be asked to the director of the advertisement department is that, at which time movies where released. Time of the year when movie is released plays big role in the success of the movies. For instance, in the vacation period movie goers are more compared to any other season.

Further, Auther must take into account that which genre movies are produced from the company. For example, if Super Screen Production Company finance only psycho thriller movies then only interested part of the people will go for that movie. Eventhough, movie is great but people who do not prefer to go for psycho thriller movies will not go anyway.

Additionally, auther must consider the other movies produced parallel to movies from Super Screen Production Company. If rival movies are with big casting of actors then, fans of that actor or actress will prefer that movie even though movie from Super Screen Production Company is brilliant in all other aspects.

In conclusion, Director of the advertising of the Super Screen Production Company must answer all the queries mentioned above before recommending the more budgest to adversing.