The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation

According to a memo from the advertising director of Super Screen(S.S) movie production company, due to a report from marketing department, fewer people had seen S.S movies than any other year but there are still positive reviews about their movies. He erroneously concluded that their reduction in viewers is because of lack of good advertisement, so he suggested to increase advertising to bring back people see their productions which he thinks have good quality.

First of all, although ctitics have good view points about S.S movies, it doesn`t mean their movies are successful in box office. Usually what reviewers say is from the aspect of elements which make a movie cogent and also high level of aesthetic aspect. But this doesn`t mean they are good at box office because what people want is different from what critics say. So to find out why people don`t attend at S.S movies there should be a statistical data about subjects that people like to watch. Maybe what they build is different from what people want but it still has good review because it is basically good but not attractive for people. Therefor, have a knowledge of people interests can alleviate the problem.

Moreover, the memo writer didn`t say anything about their current advertisement budget and if they do it or not? Maybe people know about their movies, but the way they present their movies, is not attractive. Maybe they should change the style of their advertisement or have contraction with another advertising company which actually can attract people. So first, they should find if people pay attention to their advertisement and also have a good sampling population of who they ask to be sure that their result is accurate. If this is the case, maybe changing way of advertising would help.

That last but not the least, it should be noted that what reviewers say about their movies. Maybe they have positive points about the music of their movies or decorations. The writer should notice that what aspects of their movies have positive view point by critics, it is fuzzy that what critics said about their movies. So they should change their movies in future according to critics ideas. They should ask themselves that what are positive and negative ideas. Changing according to those, may help them sell more.

To sum up, the way that writer concluded is not appropriate and a paucity of information exists. To bolster his assertion, writer should provide enough information and also many statistical data and studies which show every corner of their problem, so in my idea, I don`t think he is right. There is still many unanswered questions which can alleviate the problem.