The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

In the given passage the author elucidates that the marketing department of super screen movie production company should increase budget next year until reaching the public through advertising. Here the author has given several recommendations to strengthen his argument, but there are some questions if unanswered make the logic of argument weak.

Firstly, the author has given reason that during the past year, fewer people attended super screen production movies than in any other year. He reveals that the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific super screen movies actually increased. Here the author failed to specify an exact figure of the percentage it may be less. Additionally , he cannot specify number of reviewers.

Secondly the author claims that the content of this review are not reaching enough of their prospective viewers. There are many reasons behind this like the liking of the public regarding to movies may be changed. Moreover,it has been any other movie production runs its best at that time and become much more popular. So these types of information make the argument of the author weak.

Lastly,in the past year popularity of the super screen production movie depleted, but in the recent year the scenario may change due to some reasons.So awareness about their movie production is not only issue there are some other recommendations one has to be considered.

In essence,the author has failed mention above early discussed question. First,we would need to know exact percentage positive reviews by movie reviewers. Second,we would need to know pubic is actually unaware about their newly released movies. If the author answered the above mention questions then his recommendation would have been more convincing.