Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas in which the disease is detected.However since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations,we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Here, the author is suggesting that inoculations against cow flu should not be routinely administered because the small probability of a person dying as a result of inoculations. Even though these inoculations could save many lives. I find these conclusion made by the author disagreeable and based on too many assumptions. The author is presenting a statement without any precise to bolster the claim.

First of all, these inoculations are plausible solutions for saving many lives from the cow flu: a deadly virus. It is of apex importance to eradicate such disease and to provide protection from it. The author mentions that the disease was prevailing in some areas. Thus, there is a high possibility that this disease could be transmitted through air contamination and could spread to other areas affecting more people. To obscure the use of inoculations would be similar to endangering many more lives.

Secondly, the author claims that there is a small possibility of people dying from these inoculations. This argument is based on presumption without any definite proof. The author doesn't mention whether there were actual tests conducted to conclude that the inoculations were virulent to the people. Also, if anyone died while they were vaccinated, it does not imply that the medicine was the primary cause of the death. The person may be dying because some other cause which doctors failed to diagnose.

Also to further support my stand, I would like to add that there are many other inoculations carried out against polio, plague, small pox, etc. These inoculations are also known to have a small fatality rate by injection. But that never stops the parent to vaccinate the child with the dose. No treatment known to mankind has a hundred percent efficiency and yet it is used by people to prevent the greater evil of the disease.

To sum up, it is extremely important to permit routine administration of the inoculations against cow flu. Just because there is a small possibility of fatality without any firm evidence to bolster the claim, it doesn't mean that protection of the masses from deadly diseases is secondary. Prevention is better than cure. Thus in the same way preventing the spreading of such diseases from one area to another rather than disabusing the situation later will be more efficient.