Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation

The recommendation that Pirouettes Ballet School is the best choice for any child is based on certain uncertain assumptions and requires a myriad of questions to be evaluated to decide whether it is reasonable.

The cardinal question to be taken into consideration in this case is whether all the children favor intensive program. For instance, certain kids might attend day boarding school and feel languished and tired after school. They will then prefer a less intensive and flexible program. Also, there may be some kids who are not passionate about Ballet or who are slow learners who are more inclined towards mild programs.

Even though Pirouettes school has the most intensive program, it is not known whether it is the most effective one. For instance, certain other schools may have a less intensive program but have an effective method of teaching. Also, it is necessary to determine if teachers from other dance schools have also danced at prestigious ballet companies all over the world. If they have , then this is not a valid criterion for categorizing Pirouettes Ballet School as the best one.

The students from Pirouettes Ballet school might have gone on to become professional dancers, but it is necessary to answer if they have attended only that school in their entire course of learning. It is highly plausible that they attended some other ballet school along with Pirouettes. Moreover, it is also unknown if students from other schools have also gone on to become professional dancers. If students from other schools have indeed become great professional dancers with less intensive training, then this proves that the efficiency of other schools is better than Pirouettes Ballet school.

Finally, even if it is true that the teachers of Pirouettes have danced in most prestigious companies while teachers from other schools have not, whether they can teach as efficiently needs to be determined. A person may be a great dancer, but may not have the required skills or patience for teaching.

Hence, for determining the validity of the recommendation, it is imperative to analyze the above mentioned questions which can weaken the argument. If this is not followed, many parents will end up making the wrong decision about which school is most suitable for their child.