A recent study indicates that Venadial, a new margarine currently produced only in the country of Alta, actually reduces cholesterol levels. Derived from the resin of pine trees, Venadial works by activating a metabolic response that is not yet well understood. However, cholesterol levels fell ten to fifteen percent among participants in the study who consumed Venadial daily, and the risk of heart attack by one-third. In addition, the new margarine is so popular that stores in Alta are unable to keep it on their shelves. Therefore, if our company obtains the exclusive right to sell Venadial internationally, our profits are sure to increase substantially within a very short time.

In the above argument the author says that Venadial, a new margarine derived from the resin of pine trees, Venadial works by activating a metabolic response and helps in improving cholesterol levels to ten to fifteen percent and the risk of heart attack by one-third. Now the author claims that the new margarine is so popular that stores in Alta are unable to keep it on their shelves and hence when there company obtains the exclusive rights to sell Venadial internationally, there profits could increase substantially within a very short time is a very bizarre. The author has missed a lot of factors before drawing this conclusion and hence the conclusion cannot be trusted.

The author has mentioned that in a study among few participants who were given Venadial, a new margarine it was seen that there cholesterol level decresed to ten to fifteen percentage and the risk of hear attack by one-third but the details of the particpants is not given like there age, lifestyle, gender and other factors that effect any study and hence it cannot be generalised that each and every person will have the same effect of Venadial. Hence the releveance of the study is decreased and company making profit internationally is doubted since we cannot assure the same result on each and every person.

Also, the author has mentioned that the medicine Venadial reduces cholestrol and heart attack risks but the working structure which is activating a metabolic response is not well understood and hence it is a very pasuible case that if that medicine is sold at international level it will create some unhealthy side-effects and thus it will effect the sell of the drug and not giving them high profit. Not just the profit but it can be a case that if side-effects hit there can be some judicary case involved and the company might shut or face loses since no proper mechanism has been studied before hand.

The author has also made a very false assumption that if they start to sell there medicine internationally, people will buy them. The author has not looked into the fact that there might already be some kind of medication available that people are already using and it has equal chance that the medicine has some kind of nearly same effect that of Venadial without any side effect and in that case they have to fight to a very tough competion and then only they can gain profits and not very soon. A point that author has missed can be that even though right now there is surplus amount of Venadial avaialbe but as soon as they start to sell it internationally the amount will be reduced and then prices will increase and if they had to sell it internationally so a lot of other costs need to maintained and therefore the overall cost of the medicine will be increased and thus it will reduce the chances of people buying them and thus reducing there profits.

Therefore the author need to look into more things and more study of this drug Venadial before claming that it could provide them high profit in a very short term.