"Several factors indicate that KNOW radio can no longer succeed as a rock-and-roll music station. Consider, for example, that the number of people in our listening area over fifty years of age has increased dramatically, while our total number of listeners has declined. Also, music stores in our area report decreased sales of rock-and-roll music. Finally, continuous news stations in neighboring cities have been very successful. We predict that switching KNOW radio from rock-and-roll music to 24-hour news will allow the station to attract older listeners and make KNOW radio more profitable than ever."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction.

The head of a radio station intends to change the KNOW radio station which always plays roch-and-roll to a 24-hour news station. However, this plan has lots of flawed. Because, There is a faulty conclusion about the listeners' statistics, The market sells, and the neighborhood news station.

Firstly, statistics about the listener shows a decrease. People tend to spend more and more time with family since everybody suffers from tight schedule. when people has some leisure time it is preferable for them to spending it with family instead of wasting time listening to music. For example, in last decade average people has five hours a day as a free time, but in today's life, this time is about two hours. So it is understandable why people choose to spend much more time with family. If the radio programmer wants to keep the listener, they should find the program more suitable for rest of family especially the young.

Secondly, nowaday's life people buy much of the life necessity from the online market like "eBay". These websites are much time to consume and in some cases, it is cheaper than the old market. therefore when people buy a few things from a music store. It's more likely because of advance in technology instead of dislike some product and artist.

Thirdly, each place has the common sense of interest between the inhabitants. So if some program has lots of attention in one place that does not mean this work the same in other places. For instance, the program like "VOA" and "BBC" have lots of viewer in my City however in "Esfahan" nobody knows about its canal and program. because Tehran is the metropolitical place so people watch this program.

In conclusion, For changing one program, There is need lots of think and consideration such as the reason why people dislike watch this program anymore, not just age group of viewer but also the age of family members and last but not least, some statics about the selling rate cannot show the popularity of one program, and also, popularity of one program in one place cannot grantee the popularity of that shows in other places.