Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

With the information provided, the assumptions leading to conclusion remains unfounded. This argument is well presented yet fat-fetched. This claims that Woven baskets is highly famous in village of Palea. Indeed this basket has built there. However, archaeologists discovered it in Lithos recently. Hence this conclusion is ill-founded.

The primary assumption underlying the author of the conclusion that there is a deep river vicinity which it is considerably broad. As a matter of fact, there is a one approach for passing this river through the boat, while no Palean boats have been found. Nevertheless, he fails to preclude other possibility reason into account that it might be possible that situation of river has changed during the time due to the fact that every geological phenomena such as river, mountain, and so forth has changed. Want of such prudent answers makes the author assumption full of holes. Indeed river become shallow and narrow compared to the past. So, to reinforce the argument the author should have discussed about information about attribute of river in the current era.

Furthermore, the author of the assumptions avers that there is not any boat there. However, he fails to take other possibility that perhaps a boat has made. It has eroded during the time. So, to reinforce the argument the author should have discussed about some boats which it has vanished during the time.

Moreover, the author of the assumptions assumes that Palean baskets were not particularly Palean. Without considering and ruling other possible reason into account that it might be other manners for transferring basket such as trade which was considerably popular in the past era. In fact, some merchant transfer this goods from place to place. As we know that marriage and hostage can be other reason for this event. By considering this fact, moving and migration of resident of Palean might lead to this event and so forth.

In short, as discussed, the lack of assumption the several vital evidence enumerated above. The conclusion cannot be tenable. The author should have discussed about detail of river in the contemporary, other boats in surrounding setting, moving dweller that is greatly indispensable for finding basket there. On the other hand to make a rigid conclusion is very myopic observation method. After all, feckless attempts with a fallible method could not be a fool's errand.