Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

In this given passage author discussed one antiquity that firstly suspected only to be used by people of Palea. Later in his argument, he implied his statement to be wrong by illustrating the discovery of archaeologists which was the discovery of “Palean” basket in Lithos. On the basis of this statement along with one illustrated example, he averred that the “Palean” basket was also familiar to the people of Lithos who also separately invented it by their own.

The main aim of this full argument is to prove that the nomenclature of “so-called Palean baskets” was not apt. It could be founded by some other village.

Firstly, in the argument author said it was believed that “Palean Basket” was only used by Palean . So, there was no solid ground to prove it. It was fully based on assumption. It is all obvious that anyone had brought the idea of this “Basket” to Palea from another village or Paleans had taken it to other villages.

Secondly, in this argument author only considered Lithos and Palea to have this basket ignoring the fact that there might have some other villages to use this basket. Before discovering Lithos there was one assumption that Palea was the only place to have this basket. There might be some other villages to use “Palean Basket” who portrayed the idea or use of this basket.

Thirdly, again another assumption made this argument weak. Here author assumed that the mode of transportation between Lithos and Palea was only by Brim River but has not supported it with feasible proof. The statement that no Palean boats were found is not enough strong to prove Paleans had no boats. Lithos might have boats to come to Palean. No information regarding that is shared.

The author here in this argument illustrated explanations that are not much worthy ad supportive. Some statements are made on the basis of assumptions that land this whole argument in a vague stage. Palean might be the one to invent the basket or might not be but with the support of points mentioned above it is not clear.

The author should have discussed the relation between Palea and other villages to prove that the idea of the basket was not taken from somewhere else. He should also have mentioned the communication and transportation gap between Palea and Lithos was mutual. He could have submitted some evidence to prove that the river was the only way of transportation.