103. The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Where the good ideas which have changed the previous ways of thinking or found totally new ideas come from? It is complicated to tell the exact source of conspicuous ideas. Some people argue that some extraordinary ways of thinking have been the source of the best ideas whereas some contend that passionate cares in usaul circumstances can contribute to result in breakthroughs. While both sides are worth considering as we think of diverse process in making a good idea in history, I think the latter has contributed more on meaningful ideas in current world.

Admittedly, we see a plenty of ideas which have converted our lives in history are the result of some extraordinary people and their devotion. Prodigious scientists and artists who devoted their lives to find new ways of thinking and techniques are the cases. A minority of excelled experts have developed the best ideas such as invention of electricity, modern vehicles, and making spaceship. We see many new findings are made from passionate interests in specialized fields.

Nonetheless we can find many cases of best ideas raised from a passionate care in commonplace things. First case can be numerous inventions in science field. Many of us may have heard the way Newton found his luminous finding when he was sitting under a tree. While watching a falling apple, he found the invisible notion of gravity. Without care in commonplace environment around him, Newton might not have this stimuli in investing the reason why every object on earth falls.

Another field developed from common surrounding is the field of art. Especially Impressionism, which depicts the light in ephemeral way, is invented from the passionate looking at a painter's circumstances including natural light on landscapes. Many of renowned painters representing Impressionism such as Manet and Monet, became famous since they try to find the subtle change of landscapes due to the change of sunlight throughout a day. Without sincere care on general environments around them, those famous paintings could not have been drawn.

In conclusion, in many of cases, I believe the best ideas are all around us. Some ideas in history might be derived from a special process or a smart person. Yet we can find many of cases that found the unprecedented ways of thinking are accomplished due to passionate care on one’s surrounding in everyday life.