2. Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Justice, is the value that originates from the time that human beings begun to make societies. As the history attests, the most practical way to attain such a value is via the laws and legislation. However, lawmaking is not a simple process. The laws should be flexible enough not to impose an oppression on anybody and be comprehensive, and they also are needed to be rigid to be decisive. Therefore, the legislative system should strike a balance between the flexibility of laws and its rigidness to offer justice.

To begin with, the laws should be flexible as there are many exceptional cases demanding different way of judgment regarding the situation they have taken place. Consider the guardianship rights in Iran. Based on the Islamic beliefs, the father possesses the guardianship rights of a child after divorce. Giving the children to the fathers was seamlessly continued in Iranian courts until a child died because of her irresponsible, drug-addicted father. Afterward, the legislative power took the consistency of father into account before giving a child to the father. Nevertheless, the blood of the child is on the excessive rigidness of the laws which did not involve certain situations in which father is not deserved to parent a child.

Furthermore, without covering every corner of the society, laws may develop loopholes that opportunistic people can capitalize on. In Iran, a subsidy was assigned to the price of oil and therefore the price of oil was lesser within this country. However, many trucks transported the gasoline to Turkey to sell it where the price of gasoline is higher. The government ceased this by implementing laws, not to let transit of subsidized oil out of the nation. Therefore, we see that how much flexibility of the laws are needed in order for a society to bring justice for its people.

However, if the laws are too flexible, the integrity and absoluteness of the laws would be compromised. If the laws not being fixed people may not respect them sufficiently. In my town, people are legally required not to build houses beyond the spaces which municipal authorities standardized. But when people build more than the standard limit, they can pay a penalty and have their houses. Now, and my town is increasingly losing its standard shape because everyone pays the charges and do what he she wants in building the homes. Therefore, as laws should also be fixed and absolute that no other way it can be circumvented, the legislative system should strike a balance between the rigidness and the flexibility of the laws.

In short, as discussed, the legislative system should strike a balance between making law flexible enough to embrace a comprehensive circumstances and making laws rigid enough to be decisive.