2. People who make decisions based on emotions and justify those with logic afterwards are poor decision makers

I agree with author people who take any decisions when they are emotionally involved tend to make mistake because he or she wont be having stable mind. Emotions are very dangerous if we don't have control over them then later we have to pay for our behavior.

Emotions are human’s part of life, without emotions humans are just like robots. Robots has no emotion they just process according the instruction given in his system but humans are not like that because of emotions human shows his different face to the society. Emotions like bliss, depression, anxiety, fear and many more and all the decisions we take when we emotionally involved might not be wrong its based on person how he respond to it. If he takes in positive way like failure is stepping stone of success then the outcome is different, if he take in negative way like i am hopeless and i cannot achieve anything then it will be wrong decisions.

For example, when student has failed in his exam he or she will be scared of their parents or their future so they will be depressed and fill their mind with negative thoughts which leads to suicide. This depression is because of emotion of fear they are to not ready to face the circumstance instead they think whatever, decision they took when they are highly emotional is correct and follow according to that.

Crime and murder in the cities are mainly because of the emotion. When people are sad or angry they take hasty decisions without thinking twice whether its right or wrong. Due to their anger they try to take someone life which put them into jail, instead of that if they think logically without their emotions involved they wont make any hasty or wrong decisions. Once they realized that they took wrong decisions because of there emotions they will regret that decisions till their life.

Many successful people never achieved in their first attempt but still they have not got involved in their emotions because they know how to control. For example Steve jobs before his successful invention of Apple there are many unsuccessful story which he has gone through but he never made his decisions when he was emotionally involved he controlled his emotion and made logical decisions.

In conclusion emotions have positive outcome and negative outcome its based on human how we receive it. But whatever the outcome is we should never make our decisions when we are emotionally involved then regret later.