All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

In the twenty first century when both men and women have gotten busy striving for the best at professional fronts, thanks to the incessant price inflation, they hardly get time to interact with their kids. Gone are the days when a child would get back home from school to see his mother prepare lunch and his father attending the weekly parent teacher meet. With the lives of people getting all the more busier parents hardly get time for their kids. The trend, however necessary, surely hampers the parent child bond which is crucial for a child’s overall growth and development.

Parents must take out time from their schedule and make an effort to visit their children’s school. Or if not visit then at least keep in constant touch with the day to day happenings in school. This not only helps keep a check on their children but also encourages a child to perform better. The interest shown in his activities by parents arises a feeling of doing the best to make his parents proud of him. This encouragement from parents is important for a child.

Also attending parent teacher meets help parents keep a check on their children. Pranks, if any, don’t go unnoticed. Interaction between parents and teachers help identify a child’s strengths and weaknesses and they together can work to overcome the flaws. This helps the child to grow into a better and confident individual.

Though too much attention can be intervening. Parents must know where to limit this involvement and instead make the best use of the time they volunteer to their children’s schools. Too much involvement in everything their child does at school could rather have detrimental effects. For example, if a child gets into an argument with a fellow classmate, parents must leave it to the child to resolve it on his own. Unless of course the situation becomes worse and an adults intervention becomes necessary. This enables a child to make decision for himself and for the parents, they win their child’s confidence.

In a nutshell, it is of utmost importance that parent’s volunteer time to their children’s school but of course not become intervening at the same time.