Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

What is real learning? the fundamental definition of learning is knowing something that you did not knew earlier. And real learning is getting hands on experience with what you have learned. Students say that they have learned the process of titration in classrooms, but only after they get to practise it in laboratory they claim that they really know it. The point is hands on experience provides real learning. But, it is not always possible to be able to get hands on experience with every situation. This is where techonolgy plays an important role in field of education. Several details can be provided to support the statement.

First of all, videos have improved the learning for students, it aids with listening and reading. We all know that things we see have a greater chance of persisting in our memory than the things we only hear or read. Moreover, the availability of a video makes it possible for any student to revise the lecture anywhere. Take for example, the video series that schools offer these days, prove to be very useful as it helps children revise their content and parents can also get an idea of what thier child has learned in school. Thus it enhances the contribution of parents towards their child's education.

Secondly, the computers have far more elaborated the learning experiences. As asserted in opening that it is not always possible to get a hands on experience. The rare possibility has been metamorphed into frequent chance via computer simulaitons. Computers can afford huge range of simulations from parking a car or plan to launch of a rocket. This, is how we can get the hands on experience of several fields which would not have been possible without the aid of computers. For Instance, several flight pilots get long sessions over simulators that simulate various circumstances from a typical flight to engine failures, these pilots can train in any situation they want.

Thirdly, connect these computers togather to communicate what you get is calleg internet. Internet is also known as world wide web. The web that contains enormous chunks of data spread through out the earth. This data is accessible to all, from research works, articles, stories, art to books and libraries every thing is nowdays virtually available on the internet. Internet also aids in communication. A student from china can involve into discussion with student from United States. The impact of internet is difficult to summarize. But, it is a fact that removal of internet from field of education will cripple the learning.

However, the statements assertion that these techonogies distract from real learning, cannot be deinied. A large number of parents are worried for their childrens who sit at computers the whole day and play video games instead of getting out and playing. They rarely enjoy the presence of others in their proximity. Such concerns are not obsure any more. This are the problems that evolution of technology has placed before us. Not only childrens but adults also suffer this distractions.

Conclusively, it depends on user how they implement the facility provided to them. Technology is a tool that can be used to enhance or destroy one's own capabilities