In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In any field, there are historical moments when a person or a group of people contributes to the realm by making a groundbreaking achievement. Some people, like the speaker of the given statement, may argue that such contribution is possible only when one is influenced by the past achievements within the field. However, I argue that such process does not necessarily to involve strong influence of the field of endeavor for the following reasons.

Firstly, given this fast changing modern society, it is possible to make contribution without considering so carefully about the past achievements. ...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.