In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author prompt that, to achieve something it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field. Every individual as its own potential to achive something and which differs from one to another. Everyperson as inspired to do work with past reference, like from ancestors or the other, without their support ,it us difficult to achieve.

There are people who are inspired from the work of past achivements, and they do work with great zeal to accomplish. If they are not inspired from the past work then the innovation and technology will not be so developed.For example, the Wright Brothers who have invented first aeroplane to fly without engine , will not be progressed as it is now with luxury and saftey, if other people have not inspired by there past work.

Alternately, there are people who have started their own Enterprise without any help and become inspiration for the future enterprise. For example, Steve Jobs the APPLE CEO, who is the college dropout, who as give such a excellent work in the field of technology. These kind of people are inspiration for the generation.

In all,it is impossible to achieve without stongly influenced by past achievements is true to some extent.