In any situation, progress requires discussion among people who have contrasting points of view.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The statement claims that discussion should be required during progress when there are people who have contrasting points of view. In company, there are discrete reasons to make discussion in progress; when people have different reasons that one policy should be changed, then people should discuss on that particular issue. On the other hand, progress doesn’t require discussion even when there are people who have compromising points of view. However, we as human being, do not have perfect ideas on every progress, there should be refutation. Further, in order to make less possibility to have wrong decision in progress, and to learn, and understand each other’s contrasting point of view, the progress will have better compact and strength with embracing most ideas. Therefore, we should fathom about the discussion during progress.

First and foremost, progress addresses about how long it will be beneficial for future decision when we have discussion. Take for instance, when people manufacture alternative energy changing from the gasoline, there are so many reasons that alternative energy is unsuccessful idea of all time. However, when company considers on long-term relation between consumers and usage of gasoline, will decrease next forty years later, which means this company anticipates long term stance on the world change.

Secondly, discussion will make less mistakes in the vision of the work, when there is any problematic circumstance. Consider there are many urgent moments in society; such as economic crisis, national defense is part of urgent moments. When those happened in society, people in government do not really command as specific way, but they first discuss the first piece of why that cause affects our nation, talks about solution, and takes an action on that circumstance. During discussion, they lessen the mistakes so that they could help with such problematic situation.

Lastly, we are acknowledged and admitted by discussion during progress. Recent article showed that subordinates in company did not make any type of compromising ideas onto their superior because they know that they would get derided. However, if people understand and admit the compromising ideas on the one specific idea, then this idea will be helpful to understand the stance each other without discriminating others. So for the idea of having equable mind on contrasting idea will give people equality of giving ideas.

In closing, as explained above, in order to have long-term beneficial point, give less possibility of mistakes, and have equality of giving ideas, progress requires discussion.