The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

For any nation, young ones are pivotal assets of the country. They are the ones who will shape the future of the country and and society and move the flag of advancement of the mankind forward. Hence, it is important to groom them for their better personality so that they can judge the situation impaccuously and at the same time have the empathy for others. Since human is a social animal it is very important to have the sense of cooperation among the people to get success individually and also collectively for the society. While competition gives us the sense of achieving more and hunger for success, cooperation gives the proper sense of avnacement and way of collective improvement which in turn can be salubrious to our society. Hence, I agree with the given statemant that cooperation is a more cardial aspect on which young ones need to be groomed with respect to compitetion.

Firstly, a proper governance can be imposed where the leader of the goverment has the ability to gather all the people including the opposition party under same umberala of thought process. Beacause it is very imporatant characteristics of a leader to convince mass to pass new law or decision enforcement. On the other side, the opposition leader also need to stretch their helping hand for the growth of nation. Hence, coperation is the major factor in the leadership in governance to make it effective. For example, in India new Jan Lokpal bill was submitted to the parlament. Since it contains mass improvement of the poor people, all parties cooperated with the government to pass the bill in parlament. It is the cooperation that made this one a successful. If other parties were took the compition path then this bill may not get chance to pass in parlament.

Secondly, in industry innovation is a major criteria for advancement science, technology etc. If multiple companies only work separately on the sake of competive attitude then the benefits of cooperative innovation will get obviated. There so many examples when both company worked together and help each other for building good products and they have succeded. For exmaple, Steve Jobs once found problem in their C compiler of inability to floating-point numbers. Microsoft's Bill Gates has already a compiler which can handle this floating-point numbers. Insatead of taking competitive path, Steve Jobs asks Bill Gates to write a compiler for them and as a result Apple was able to perform timely delivery and satisly their customers. Hence, we can see it is cooperative nature of the CEO that helped the Apple to achieve success.

Thirdly, cooprtaion encourages and help the social welfare activities. Just like the proverb goes, Rome has not build in one day, similarly, one man individualy also can not build it. There must be collective effort to build the system. So a sense of cooperation in the young ones will encourage them in the social welfare activities. This will help our society to be a healthy and more prefarable for living.

Therefore, I believe while competitive attitude makes young person more goal oriented, it is the cooprative attitude that will bring more collective success for their life and also for the society. They can achieve more when they will work and share knowledge among other young ones and this will conduce the path of advancement of our society. Hence, coopeartive sense should be given priority over competitive sense when it is the matter of grooming young ones.