The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Growth and development of a country depends upon how talented and innovating its young generation are. Some of them out of these young people will be future leaders and carry the burden for development and harmony of the country. Some of them will be future leader in government and will be youth face of the government, whereas some of them will be leading innovation and change in the industry.

Future growth of these young minds can't be solely dependent upon by instilling in them a sense of only cooperation. In this though world, where everyone is trying to get position for them, competition if the feeling that motivates them to go forward and progress in their life. Hence, I disagree with this statement, instilling in them a sense of cooperation if the best way for a society.

Firstly, someone can be satisfied with whatever work he or she is doing. He may be satisfied by how well he is currently doing his work and how well he is cooperating with his colleagues whether he works in some industry or whether he is a politician. Whereas someone wants to prove himself and get above others, this get above others feeling can be aroused only by sense of competition. This person may be cooperating well with his peers, but he wants to do more, get into shoes of people who are above his level, this can only be there if there is sense of competition.By getting into shoes of people above him, he will rise to new level in the industry or politics or any other field. He should be also cooperating well with his peers, but he should have sense of competition so that he can rise and be a leader for other people.

Secondly, if some industry comes to some college for hiring their new managers or their new executives and they need only one person. Should all students cooperate with each other or should be compete with each other ?? They may cooperate and study together, but during interview and hiring exams they have to compete if anyone of them wants to be selected. Competing means to prove that yes, he or she is better than his peers and he should be hired. Hence, competing is more necessary then cooperating if someone wants to climb the ladders of success and be a leader.

By competing, anyone can prove that he is more aware of the current field and also is more intellectual than his peers and can take more challenges, a leader should have these qualities also. He should be able to set an example of intellect and also be able to cooperate with his directs.

By instilling feeling of competition as well as cooperation, society can prepare well rounded and intellects leader which will help in growth and development of the society and country.