The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.
In the given issue, author is trying to prove that cooperation plays a major role for the preparing the
good leaders . In addition to that, author also states that cooperation also plays a greater role than
competition to prepare young leaders . These statements are correct as per my view . I will elaborate my
stand by following reasoning :
Firstly, young people which will be future leaders of goverment, industry or any other field needs
to be very generous towards any worker of any post and should
accept every single opinion to improve the progress of the particular sectors .
These qualities would be in his predilection, if he is taught to be cooperative from the very begining of
the study . Cooperation quality would lead the particular sector with progress it has never before .
As for example, Prime Minister of India Narendra Modi is one of the most successful leaders of the
world right now . The main reasoning behind that he is very humble towards any leader of other country
to make more progress of India . That is the main reason that India is currently in the outstanding phase
of progress . The quality of cooperation towards the leader or any representative of any country has
helped a lot for India . Even Mr. Modi is cooperative towards the people of India too to make changes in
India . He is open towards the every suggestion of Indian people for that he has also launched website
and even mobile application also . Thus, it can be said that quality of cooperation always leads to a good
result .
Secondly, the quality of any leader is the natural inclination of the one . So the qualities do not
mean that they will start practicing the particular quality after becoming the leader . So, these qualities
must be taught when the mind is in the developing state . Thus, these qualities must be taught when
they are young so that the natural inclination towards any situation would be cooperative .
However, for the counterargument, it can also be suggested that quality of competition would
lead to keep an eye of any country and from that nice tactics and also mistakes which must be ignored
can be learnt . So, quality of competition also leads to progressive but aggression in competition would
be disaster .
Thus, it can infered that if young people are taught to be more cooperative rather than
competitive that it would be very much benificial to the sectors which they would lead .