The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

I agree with the statement, the best for a spciety to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by intilling in them a sense of coopertaion, not competition. Team player is very important to be successful in life. It is better to cooperate with each other and move ahead towards postitivity rather than competing always.

Until we get into corporate world, we go through plathora of competitive examinations to get into best college and best company to start our career with. During this time, we have been competitive like hell. But in long run, it is more of cooperation than competition. For example, in an IT industry, to develop a project there are set of people forming a team and working towards the development of the project. Set of deliverables and goal are set which needs to be done within a stipulated time. In order to meet the target and come up with the best project/ solution entire team works and cooperates with each other. In this scenario team members cannot afford to compete with each other, otherwise they will never come up with a perfect solution and project. They cooperate with each other religiously and meet the requirements.

Same goes for all the instances of day-to-day life. Be it a team of doctor contributing together in a patient's surgery and saving a life. They cannot be competitive at that point and start a race to save the patient. They coordinate and cooperate with each other and come up with positive decisions to save the patient's life. Another example I would like to give in order to support my reason for the agreement of this topic. A political party have so many members, they take constructive decisions with cooperation and works towards nations progress.

However, society should prepare a spirit of competiton in young blood, so that they always come with with best possible solution inorder to compete with other teams. At the same time they should cooperate within team. Cricket match is the best example here, team players cooperate with each other inorder to defeat another team. They play with a team spirit to give their best and beat the opposition. But again, this is limited to the performance in the game. Outside, opposite team members also cooperate with each other and has team spirit respecting each other.

Thus, I would like to conculde that competitive spirit is important for best result. On the other hand, no one can succeed without cooperation. Hence, the best for a society is to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by intilling in them a sense of coopertaion, not competition.