The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

In the above statement, the author emphasizes cooperation, rather than competing with others, when youngsters prepare themselves for leadership in part of the government sector, industry, or other fields. However, in this essay, the author's statement will be refuted.

Admittingly, cooperation could be a way for the young people to be prepared for demonstrating their leadership when they are to join inside a government sector, industry, or other fields that requires leadership. Cooperating with others is an important value that is needed in a society. When cooperation is being held, compromising with others is to be followed. While compromising is on the go, communicating with others who have disparate opinions is a knack for the leaders to have. This virtue is what the society prefers when they are to be led by some representative. Therefore, when cooperation is done inside a community, after different ideas being compromised into one, better results for the society could be concluded.

However, in current days, competition is a better motive for the youngsters. Youngsters have lived in a fastly changing world. They are living in a survival of the fittest kind of society. There are full of intelligent young people to become a newbie in a government, industry, or other fields. Therefore, to make the most out of themselves, to present their latent ability, or potential, competition is a must in order to demonstrate their leadership.With the competition mind inside the young people, they are more motivated to show their leadership better than the others.

Moreover, cooperation does not able to propound the leader's strength itself. When cooperation is done, the community do not know to whom the development of the well-being of a certain society to be thankful to. Since through cooperation, which is composed of numerous member's ideas, it is not patent to what proportion the leaders have contributed. Therefore, in order to measure the leader's ability, the competition which presents one's strength, which is better than through cooperation,is a way to prepare our young people to demonstrate their leadership when they are to join in a society.

In summary, I personally believe that young people should be instilled with competition in order to lead the community more efficiently, and to be measured their ability well inside their society.