"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition." - Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or dis

There is a famous apothegm that "Don't win the game, learn how to win the game". When a child is born all he is taught about how to be ahead in the competition he is never told about how could you be able to take the nation or the society ahead.

A great leader "Gandhiji" once said that if there is a competition between a monkey and a fish about how fast one can climb up a tree, then who would win ? This all means that the competition should be based on once abilities. In this era, all of us are blindly competing for a thing out of which most of us even don't know what would be development for them by doing this. In colleges, schools every single of us is trying to get those silly good marks at the end of the day, so that he could beat the girl next to him. But none of them both knows why they are really doing that?

Only few of them is passionate about doing thing or learning things, and those few of them we treat them 'Radical Thinkers'. Radical thinkers are also one of us who is doing things they are passionate about. Getting good marks could help you to do great in short term but learning skills would be long term beneficial.

If one's making a mistake then it is his fault but if every one is making same mistake then ofcourse it is system's fault. Even when a child is learning those first few words he is expected not to lose the game. Before preparing young people for leadership, we should instill the sense of cooperation in child itself. He should be taught about how to cooperate each other in their small things including studies, organizing festivals at home. They should know that helping the other person would bring more development in their personality not by beating them to get that small medal.If every single youth of the society is thinking in that manner, only than it would be possible to get great leaders in government or industry. If they are aware of doing things cooperatively then only they could bring two nations together for the good of society.

In the end I remember one incident happend between two CEO's of two leading tech companies "Facebook" & "Microsoft". It was the time when Mark was struggling about making facebook ubiquitous so he went to Bill Gates and asked the solution of same problem and that was the time both of them came up with the idea of "Login With Facebook" at every site. It shows that even two competitve companies do cooperate each other so that every one of them could make it better.