The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Young people are the future of any country. The progress of any country depends on these young minds. So moulding the young generation in a proper way becomes very necessary. Instilling good qualities in them is a surest way of ensuring the goodness of society by preparing good leaders.

It is rightly said that good leaders not only themselves go ahead, but lift the people surrounding them.Generosity and co-operation are a distinct trait of people who make good leaders. These qualities get be impressed on their minds in their youth. Youth is the most inluential part of everybody's life. Things learnt in youth go a long way in shaping the character of a person.

In any field the surest way to progress is to work together as a team. A single person is not capable of learning all the things, but together, as a team, people have created miracles. For example, Henry Ford, he himself not being so technically talented, knew how to harness individual capabilities. This in turn led to Ford's success.

Consider the game of cricket. Here team work and co-operation are very critical.Internal competition within team members can prove deleterious for the team's success. Some players are part of the team and some players are kept out of the team for matches depending on the player's form, health etc. So the players should not take this being kept out of the team personally and think of the big picture. Here, the team captain has to play a very crucial role. He is responsible for maintaining healthy spirit among team members. And he can do so only if he himself has the qualities of co-operation instilled in him.

Similarly, government of any country cannot be ruled by a single person. It takes many delegates to take responsibilities of their respective zones and work in symbiosis with other members to achieve the country's unified goal.

However, sometimes competition creates some good outcomes. Consider the telecom industry. Once upon a time call charges were large. Both incoming and outgoing was charged exorbitantly. But the emergence of many companies provied incentives for companies to outperform others. This, in turn, motivating them to develop newer technologies at affordale prices.

So I agree that instilling qualities of symbiosis among young people will help them in becoming good leaders. But a spirit of healthy competition also needs to be engraved on their minds.