The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Cooperation between youngsters is essential for developing leadership in nearly all the fields. Darwin's theory of selectivity says "survival of fittest", but people however take it otherwise. They don't realise that his theory is based only on the existence of the speices not to the extent of well being of the society. However, in certain fields it is good to have some competition as it incourages to build out a better prospectus, and bring innovation to the world.

Better results are produced by helping each other and not by working against. A society which faces some of the most common threats like terrorism, climate change and/not limited to refugee problems can benefit from such an endeavour. If various diffrent organization come togethter to solve the same crisis. Recently, a joint millitary operation by US, Iraq and Kurdish forces have attacked Mosul which is under the clutches of ISIS. The joint millitary operation gives the humanitarian forces an upperhand in a region filled with tunnels and chances of guriella warfare. It gave millitary a upper hand in fighting against these anti-human psyhcopaths. Cooperation ensures a quick and beneficient eradication of the problems that the world faces.

Competition denounce to one winner but cooperation leads a team as a whole to win. Those in congress must realize that their fighting and pulling legs of other politicians is, not what the country wants to see. Government officials must come together to work for a better society, for which they were elected.

However, sometimes competition is required to keep the fighiting spirit. It enables us to work harder and come out of our comfort zone, and giver our best. In every four year world witnesses Olympic sports. Athelete work very hard and dilligently and in every olympic we are bound to see records being broken. These records show what as a human we are capable of. Competition can be healthy for a society, for bringing out the best in people.

To sum it up, though competition is important to excel to an unimaginable level. However, cooperation is required for the benefits it provides to the society. Young leaders must understand the qualities of cooperation and not competition. They must realize that their goal should be betterment of society and not on their inner self.