The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Competition is inevitable in today's world. But for a holistic development of an individual who aspires to be a leader, cooperation is more important than competition.

Darwin's famous theory of "The survival of the fittest" has proved to be true not only in the scientific areas, but also in the real world. Competition is not bounded by age or any other factor. There is competition everywhere; to get the best schools/colleges/universities, best job, best of what not! According to some people, competition galvanizes them to give their best in what they do. But sometimes, this might turn into an ugly scenario, causing mis-understandings among the competitors.Thus, a healthy competition is more important. For an individual who aspires to be a leader, he should have an healthy competition where he should compete with others for his own development and personal satisfaction. And along with competition comes the most imporatnt factor, his ability to interact and work in a group; in layman's term "cooperation".

A leader is a person who is responsible for a team's output and their progress. He should take care of his teammates and encourage them to give their best. Thus more than competition, he should have the ability to cooperate with his team members and urge them to do their work. For example, a political party leader will be successful in making his party win only when he has the ful support of his party members. And he can achieve this if he has proper communication with all his party members, consider their opinions and make decisions accoridng to that. Thus, cooperation plays an important role in every major field.

In conclusion, healthy competition is important for an individual's development and on the other hand cooperation is important for a successful career as a leader. Therefore it is necessary for every society to incite a sense of cooperation among the young people so as to become successful leaders in future.