The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The world is continuously growing and so is the constant competition among individuals, corporations, industries and all other fields to be at the zenith of their fields. This constant sense of the rising competition has lead to a lot of new innovations and improvements in the quality of products. Competition plays the role of a catalyst; helping individuals to go beyond their limits.

The young generation will be the future leaders of the world. Hence, they should be prepared at a young stage to experience the hardships they will face in the world. Cooperation and competition help a person to grow efficiently. The best way to prepare the young people for leadership is by not only instilling a sense of cooperation but also to imbibe clear knowledge about the competition. A strong leader is a person who understands the competition present in the market and creates a plan to tackle the competition and succeed. At the same time he or she should also show a sense of cooperation towards others. If a leader is adamant and not cooperative, there will be a lot of heated argument among the workers which will have an adverse impact on the progress of the company. The views of all the workers should be taken into consideration while making a plan of action. Therefore, a young person should be educated about the competition and should also be taught the importance of cooperation and how it can do wonders.

We can see competition in each and every aspects of life. There is a constant competition among politician to make oneself better than the other. When one politician tries to gain attention by improving the facilities of latrines from place to place, the other seeks attention by cleaning the garbage from the roads. With the rise of competition, these people strive to do things so that they are one step ahead of others. Thus, the competition among politicians to be better than the other, is in a way good for the society as each one will try his or her best to improve the conditions and thereby help to mitigate the problems. Similarly, in the mobile industry we see a lot of competition. One mobile company catch customers with their attractive design and look of the device while other announces a product with top-notch features at low prices. This rise in the competition has helped the technology to improve at a very fast pace. Competition in the industry has provided us with products with much better features and improved quality than the products obtained when there was monotony in the respective field. Governments are also trying to improve the environment and the facilities to compete with the other growing nations. Hence a positive competition helps to ameliorate the quality of society and the environment.