The best way to solve environmental problems caused by consumer-generated waste is for towns and cities to impose strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

In our capitalist world, a society that values consumption, there is an ever growing trend, that has been proven repeatedly - household consumer-generated waste is on the rise. These waste products affect not only how much our taxes are spent on a lubricated waste management system - but ultimately have a dire effect on our environment. There are several ways to deal with consumer-generated waste, all have their advantages - and their flaws. However, it can be argued that they could be viewed as complementary - and utilizing several methods, be it through bureaucracy, technology or monetary in...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.