The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Does the best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones?Or working on negative actions is the best way to teach?nPeople learn from their mistakes, and their short comings give them scope of improvement.Therefore, I disagree with the speaker’s assertion that the best way to teach is to ignore negative ones and praise the positive actions.

The reason for considering negative actions is that these actions not only show the scope of improvement but also give area which need more hard-work.For instance, Thomas edison was used to be a boy who had poor focus and slow grasping power.If he had not worked on improving his weak areas, he would not be able to become one of the well-known scientist and businessman.Therefore, the study of one’s weakness and working hard on it teaches you the best knowledge in the life.

Furthermore, praising for the positive actions cannot give sufficient knowledge, whereas negative actions are source of learning. People, who focus only on positive side of a person, cannot be able to teach him anything because he seems to be perfect for them.Therefore, they would not be able to improve that person. For example, a teacher of mathematics teaches maths to his one of the favorite student.This student score highest marks in the class.The teacher always praises him for his marks and never tells him to improve or work on weak areas because he consider this student as best.However, when the student goes to inter-school mathematics Olympiad, he was not able to qualify because of his poor performance in algebra.The teacher was content with the student’s overall performance; hence he never tried to look his weaker sections.

In conclusion,although, it is good to encourage people for their positive actions as it boost their confidence to learn, but ignoring negative actions will lead to unsuccessful results.In other words, negative actions gives major learning source and one should use them in order to teach someone.