Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

Change is the nature of the universe. I believe we cannot bound the change in number of 5 years or so but people in power should be changed after a particular period.

consider, a country like India were government changes every 4 years. After a period of every 4 years election happens for the prime minister and people are given the freedom to choose the government. Well, we can see India is a country which is developing drastically. This policy of change in government is helping India to emerge as a powerful country day by day. Now, suppose if the same leader serves for 10 years then we will not be able to know what more benefits we can get until and unless we get to see different people in power. We will not be able to know the pros and cons of various parties.

Also, in business if we will have the same person as CEO for 20 years it will be a big issue as it may happen that the person is not aware of many new things or techniques to handle a company. In case, a company is incurring losses and it needs revitalization the most important thing required is new idea. There can be many cases like a young person in power can have new innovative idea for bossiness development which the other person cannot have. So, we should give chance to new people so that new ideas can come up for the development of the business. The same goes for the educational system, chance should be given to different people in a regular interval of time so that our educational system can also grow accordingly with different new ideas.

Finally, following a rule of change of people in power in every 5 years will be a good proposal so that more number of individual gets chance to show there talent.