Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

"Experience is the best teacher". If in government, industry, business, education, those are in power will step down after five years then general public which are served by them will not get advantage of their valuable experience. Also the new comers will have less knowledge than those who were previously in power. In accordance with this points, I am in disharmony with the issue statement that by revitalization we can achieve success. I will further elaborate my stand in ensuing paragraph.

First, if the people who come to lead after each five year will set their own rule as well as change the rules that were previous leaders have set. This changing process is not always beneficiary. For example, in India every time government changes, new rules come into existence and old rules are vanished out though they are beneficial to general public. In last fifteen years, the course of study science stream changed three times only due to government has been changed. There was no semester system in education before ten years then semester system was introduced by new government. Now after five years again semester system is removed by government. This type of change hinders the development of youth, causing slow development of country as well.

Second, the new comers might not be that efficient and well aware of system as well as they do not have that much experience. "Old is gold" cliche goes perfectly good for this kind of situations. By the time new comers understand the system and have some experience there is the time of step down. This cycle goes on and society will not be able to progress.

In contrast, some people might say that if the people in power will not step down then new generation will not have opportunity to grow. Another counter argument might be saying this not stepping down from power might cause the situation of monopoly. Resisting this argument I assert, for this flaws, that after every five year, for government, there should be election and, for other fields, there should be interview of those in power as well new comers.

In conclusion, only after judging who is capable of withholding the place one should take decision. If those are in power are still efficient to lead then there is no meaning of stepping them down though we can make strong upper limit for withholding the position and retirement.