Claim: Any piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted, since it may well be proven false in the future.

Reason: Much of the information that people assume is factual actually turns out to be inaccurate.

The claim that any information provided as fact must be mistrusted is too narrowed upon by only mentioning the reason as it may prove false in the future. The claim is highly debatable as there may be many exceptions which can be provided as evidence where the factual informations are not inacurate.

If it is to be believed that all factual information's are incorrect„ then the amount of time an individual spends reading a newspaper or watching a news programme will be utterly void. It is to say, that all the world is pervert and nothing or none can be trusted or believed. This would have serious implications for anyone to be living in the world. It will be impossible for a person to live in this world without trusting or believing anything or anyone.

Proponents to the idea may argue the amount of inaccurate data which can be found on many newspapers and television news channels. This is agreeable to a certain extent concerning the amount of additions,angles, intensity they add to a particular news. But it must be noted that all of the mentioned are added to some fact which is true. Only modifications, ornamentations, additions and subtractions are done by those presenting the information to make it more interesting. This also can be observed casually as it is a natural human behavior to act eclectic about a fact and pass it on with additions or subtractions.This is not to say that there is no fact to be trusted.

Just as in the case of the great drowning of Titanic, there was offcourse some factual informations. Some true facts might not been yet revealed by the investigators. Also in addition to the true facts, some informations were made up which started circulating and over the passage of years is being accepted as true atleast by many of us. This information may turn to be inaccurate if some other counter evidence is observed.

But it is not to be said that the entire theory of gravitation can be discredited. Because these facts are a basis for many other interlinked processes and plays a large part of life. So these kind of facts even though doubted or mistrusted cannot be escaped or denied upon. In the most blatant sense, if a sign Board says that Electricity voltage at 11KV power.DO NOT TOUCH. You will have to believe this information. If you were to neglect it and deem as innaccurate, this can cause you serious trouble.

So to conclude, just explicitly say that the any piece of information should be mistrusted cannot hold true in all circumstances. As discussed above, a proper consolidation of facts and information must be made and all peripheral informations must be identified before making a conclusion regarding the accuracy of the information of fact.