Claim: The best test of an argument is its ability to convince someone with an opposing viewpoint.

Reason: Only by being forced to defend an idea against the doubts and contrasting views of others does one really discover the value of that idea.

The author of the writing claims that an argument can be best examined based on the power to satisfy opposing convictions. In the following, I will explain more about this statement and inspect the reason that comes after it.

I basically agree with this claim that one who wants to prove the fallacious or truth of an issue to others has to be capable of convincing them by exhibiting reliable and vivid reasoning. Each party, that is those agreed and others who disagreed with a specific issue, have their own beliefs which are held by somewhat strong reasons. In the case one party or person decides to change the minds toward special way, he/she should rely on strong and powerful reasons in order to make the others convinced. To get a better image in mind, consider a parliament including agreements and disagreements from the agents in a country. Any bill that is going to be approved has its own pros and cons. Hence, it naturally holds agreements and disagreements. The ability that one party has to convince the other, makes it approved or rejected. This instance illustrated a commonly happening event in every country in the whole world.

Nevertheless, one who intends to convince others should have measured the reliability and the validity of his/her statements. In other words, he/she should have spotted the idea from different angles and to ensure about the efficiency in almost any situations. They should pay attention that the opposing people might also have clear and strong reasoning for the position they take.

As a whole, there are distinct situations in which one must satisfy the other to continue the business, career or administration. Environmentally speaking, although there are different ways and options to reach an ultimate goal, one should finally be chosen as a consensus. Since there are plainly some decision makers and unequal paths which is bearing a solution, the dominant conviction or attitude toward a solution is implemented in the considered situations.