Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Government plays a vital role in the development of any nation. Everyone pay tax to the government, federal as well as state tax and in return the government facilitates us. This money is used in the form of roads, street lights, constructions, parks, public restrooms and much more. Metropolitan city is a place which expands the enormous amount of living, roads, government workstations etc. However, in my opinion, big cities need huge financial buttress for the construction of buildings, improving the parks and burnish roads etc.

New york is the busiest city in the US, it is the hub of a stock market. However, all the financial jobs are there. Manhattan is the headquarter of all major financial corporates and hence our economy grows. If metropolitan cities receive financial support from the government then these cities grow and make up the level. Therefore, this will directly effect on a country economy. The government should facilitate them by providing terrific infrastructure for workstations, roads, parks etc. Several employees work, meet and celebrate festivals together. However, our tradition generated and preserved.

There are many universities, fitness centre, picnic spots and much more than rural areas. If we have enormous amount of people, obviously competition among these people become more. if they are happy with public services then performance is improved in their workstations, that will directly effect on the growth of economy.In contrary, they need more government financial buttress.

In we flip the other side of the coin, the small cities also need financial buttress to grow. So that ,the students should not go to big cities for higher studies, because of that, he saves money which they spent for living, traveling. Instead of this, many national and international students come in small cities. If government support them, the universities organize cultural programs, hence our tra

ditions preserve. In another case, farmers will also get many benefits by financial support from the government.

In the nutshell, the government should provide financial support to big cities, so they grow our economy, hence effect on the development of the country. The culture and traditions are also preserved by these people. In contrast, small cities also need financial support for the growth of universities, farming. So in my point of view, government provide financial support to major cities as well rural areas. The government gives support, according to their land they consumed, in both major and minor cities.