Claim It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero Reason The reputation of anyone who is subjected to media scrutiny will eventually be diminished Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree

Who is the hero? In the current world, people always like to make heroes in life. Media scrutiny has advanced and also had a negative effect. The statement claims that it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero. It is part of the truth. I think there are so many reasons in the following paragraphs.

First of all, the media can no doubt uncover the truth. They will be going on a field trip to report it. They always find some facts in here. For example, I heard news about a boy raising money for his ill mother. But the reporter found it was a terrible thing when he arrived here, the boy used the money to gamble. In fact, he has an ill mother, but when he gets the money, he is seduced by money. His mother was still in the hospital, and people were still donating the money to him. When the news reported this thing, people felt angry at his mother.

Secondly, for national leaders, I heard a news about ten years ago, the former prime minister in Britain Gordon Brown felt angry for The Sun. Because The Sun violated his privacy. Before the hospital had officially diagnosed his son’s illness, The Sun had pulized it. This is a serious problem about the media leaking the privacy of famous people. It does not necessarily affect the public image of the leaders. In Lewinsky, it influenced Clinton’s public image. But cheating is also an important point to comment on a person. But what he did in his office was good for the country, it also an important point to comment on him.

Thirdly, some media try to attract reader’s attention and slander the person. He can look for help by legal means.

To sum up, this is a complicated question, media shows too many facts, but it also has some negative effects. Anyway, media is an important way to uncover the truth. Everyone has different views on heroes. People are complex. They have both advantages and disadvantages. No matter what the man did, we cannot deny his achievements, he is still a hero.