Claim: Universty edu. Should require every student to take a variety of course outside the major field of study.

Reason: Aquiring knowledge of various academic disciplines is the best way to become truely educated.

University education is required for every individual after he/she completes his/her schooling till ten grade. After this basic school education, student might decide their field according to their likings and interest. The author of this claims that the student should take a variety of courses other than his major field of study for developing himself as a true erudite. I partially support this but also understands that every time this compulsion is not beneficial for emerging a erudite.

"Jack of all, but Master of none". We may have heard this chiche' many times, but have we bother to get through its real gist? This explains that too many things handled can make person jack of all but when its comes to mastery, then he fails. Henceforth, I suggest that if universities would make it a point that they will make it compulsory foe every student to take more than his major field, then he may land up with distractions from his core area. Eventually he may get frustrations and may land up giving his life in suicide. My point of view is that if we are including many courses in the university education then why to call it an university, call it a school, isn't it? We are studing in the university for getting specialized degree and then it is require to study more courses then what's the use of specialization?

Moreover, till school were being taught subjects of all areas then why the same rule in university? Try to understand that if one wants to make his career in the medical field for his wish to become the specialized surgeon. Imagine now he is studing the courses like MBA, C.A., or other engineering background subjects. Isn't it irrelevent? This will make a point clear that universities should not force the student in acquiring knowledge of various field of study.

Lastly, I feel it should be a part of student personal decision on studing the subjects of other fields, universites should not force for