Colleges and universities should require their students to spend at least one semester studying in a foreign country.

Some people contend that the students in colleges and universities should study abroad at least one semester to be fully taught and obtain some experience on their fields of study. In what follows, I will express my attitude toward studying in foreign countries.

The most important point is that by attending a foreign college or university the student inspects the major issues of his/her field of study from other angles which they had never thought of it. Every university in each country might be working on different aspects of a unique issue, according to environmental conditions and demands. In other words, one may teach students with a technical approach. The other one may have the students take their courses by an economic approach. Perhaps a third university utilized both aspects and even more challenging ones. As an instance, a university in a medical high demand environment might ask the students within the college of business to focus on the medical trades to help them prosper their minds and deliver new methods for importing drugs which ends up costing much lower than what is used to be. The key point in this example is that the studying student who takes suitable knowledge and experience from outside of his/her own country can carry over the obtained knowledge to his/her country of residence. This precious information is best attained by attending a university outside the boundaries.

Moreover, the students rival other foreign people with international learning standards which leads this competition to a more remarkable and high-leveled studying. Environmentally speaking, to be more globally competent, students are required to experience new atmospheres through participating in teamworks which allows them further preparation for the future of their society. In strange situations, students learn how to adapt an unprecedented environment factors which includes culture, conversational languages, behavioral standards, the way they live or even some minor issues like clothing and so forth. By knowing these, students get ready more reliably for the jobs they desire to take in their own country or even in any other places rather than their own, as well. Because they have gained more knowledge tools to reach their intended goal.

However, many people including government officials state that studying in a foreign country needs high levels of expenses to be covered by either the students themselves or the government. Since there are several needy students especially from developing countries, the universities can not force them to study abroad on their own feet. On the other hand, if the government tries to afford the related expenses, then the controversy arises that the government has way more significant social-related works to do. Hence, the resources which is used for supplying the students` expenditures is remained controversial. Nevertheless, those who disagree with studying abroad ought to heed the added value which is delivered by the students studying in a foreign country.

In conclusion, studying in a foreign country is merely justifiable if a comprehensive survey is carried out and a cost-benefit analysis is implemented towards obtaining values by experts. Although it might seem waste of money, the long-term beneficial points can never be neglected.