Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence.  Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

The statement above states that management group of companies should keep an eye on all employee e-mail correspondence.

I agree with the above statement and completely take into the account.

It is true that many companies which come under 500 Fortune for instance company Satyam which disintegrated, faced lawsuits due to mishappenings going above all employees. No one in the company knew about the malfeasance taking place in and around companies. To protect the company from lawsuits is one of the reasons for routine monitoring all employee e-mail correspondence. Other than this, any employee can be a traitor to the company without even knowing. It is not true for employees that everyone can walk their talk.

It is imperative to monitor e-mail of all employees as it checks the wasted time, energy on wrongdoings, unwanted wastage of resources. The resources can be utilised for the betterment of the company. An employee under the eye of management can improve exponentially as there will a fear of being monitored. A fear in the heart of doing wrong can make it right. The wrongdoings can be corrected with the help of catching the maladroit employee with limited resources. Nowadays, monitoring emails of employees of the company should become a corporate law to mitigate the number of lawsuits taking place.

Management group should also monitor employee emails because it will keep them abreast of all the appointments. The database of the company is the heart of the company. The database should be kept updated. System capacity plays an important role in monitoring emails of all employees as it will dump all the dispensable files in junk and keep the important ones in the database. In today's scenario, the employee does not take the company's vision and mission seriously. An employee comes to the company to laggard as well as waste time.

Contrary to above statements, monitoring of emails can be a bane to the company as well. Let us talk about it by taking an example, consider a staunch employee in X company. We can say he is loyal by his previous records and honesty to company benefits. Now if X employee shares a classifies information with his senior employee on which they are working then by monitoring all emails of the employee, X can be caught and all the classifies information can be leaked which should be happened before time.

I want to conclude by saying that monitoring all employee emails should be there in every company irrespective of time, place or anything.